Love and Marriage on the Mind

part0

This is why I haven’t written in a while. This, and tasting cakes with Bavarian butter cream and emulsified almonds. Sampling small plates with Korean barbeque and scallops, plates full of steaming hot macaroni and cheese. Salads tossed with bleu cheese and pears. Meeting with wedding planners. Looking at beaches and examining country clubs with views of ancient, beautiful beechwood trees.

It wasn’t entirely smooth. There were fights along the way, but he and I remain certain of our love, and this step is just the beginning.

Love binds us more than any ring. I’m getting married. I’m marrying the love of my life, my best friend.

 

One thought on “Love and Marriage on the Mind

Leave a Reply

