Another Apology

I know I have disappeared. I know I have vanished, and for that, I apologize once more. This month, this life, has been hectic, and sometimes, writing and self-care becomes an afterthought. I know I need to write, but sometimes, when you’re trying to squeeze it between the bits of life that get in the way, writing becomes more of a luxury and less of a mandatory habit. I know February was going to be the month I start writing more. I know February was going to be a renewal of broken resolutions; instead, I am merely sitting on more excuses.

But life gets hectic. Promises made to the self get lost in the shuffle when life gets busy. So, again, I apologize, but I hope to write more soon.

-L.G.

Leave a Reply

