{Poetry}: Day 26: Your Fears

A Laundry List of Fears

Vacuum cleaners.
Clowns.
The dark sometimes
(when the monsters get to be too much.)

The monsters that haunt my past.
The ghosts who cling tightly & refuse to let go.

The memories: the black-outs, the stars swimming,
the throwing me out (like I’m a poem he decided against).

Being rejected like I was a three-week-old burrito.
I’m afraid of being hated without being known.

Dying too young.
Dying too old.

Living a life unfulfilled.

-L.G.

Leave a Reply

