{Music}: Sampling of Songs

Recently, it has become important to me to have the right playlist to write to, and while my playlist changes, based on the work-in-progress, with my upcoming novel, I have found I am usually listening to alternative rock, folksy indie music, and songs with soaring vocals. Music I loved once upon a time and am returning to. Bands like Of Monsters and Men, The Civil Wars, Damien Rice, First Aid Kit.

I’ve decided to share with you here some of the songs that have been really motivating my upcoming novel.

-L.G.

Of Monsters and Men-From Finner

The Civil Wars-Talking in Your Sleep

Damien Rice-Cannonball

First Aid Kit-Ghost Town

and a bonus song that inspires me every time I hear it:

Youth-Daughter

 

Leave a Reply

