Hiatus

I’m taking a brief break from doing My 500 Word Challenge because of obligations headed my way; I’m hoping to still update when I can, but it seems I can’t have the commitment level I had before. My grampa is going into hospice and dying. Tomorrow’s my anniversary, I’m going camping, school starts soon, etc. etc. So I feel that I will make time to update (as well as work on my poetry book and novel manuscripts), but I also think I will need some time to cope with all the stuff headed my way.

I think it’s only fair to put my mental health and sanity first, and then start taking care of my online needs. In that vein, it may be a little bit before I begin really posting on here. In the meantime though, I will be writing and working on my works-in-progress.

Thanks for your understanding, guys!

-L.G.

Leave a Reply

