Bettering Myself

Changes are being made.  I am metamorphosing, and it is beautiful.  The ashes are scattering, and I, ever the phoenix, am being born again.  I am resolute, focused on changing for the better.  I know I have seasons of desirous change, but this time, I am making progress.  I am focusing on the things that matter; I will change my attitude, I will change my intent.

My intent is to better myself, to create more, to carve out niches in the day for myself.  The time has come for me to heal and to forgive myself of my former evils.  To love myself and to silence the inner Critic.  I am good enough.  I am.  My writing is improving all the time, and now, it is time for me to take steps in the right direction.

They may be baby steps for some, but progress is progress, and who am I to question the winds of change?

My fortune last weekend said that new ideas will come my way this week.  These are novel concepts for me: change, progress, my worthiness.

-L.G.

Leave a Reply

